Staff Senate email address:

The Staff Senate is comprised of all members of the Lawrence Tech Staff . Open meetings are held monthly (or as needed) for all staff members to attend. Staff members are granted time away from their offices to attend Senate meetings. In addition, the Senate hosts social gatherings throughout the year, to which members of the university community are invited.

Staff Senate Board Meetings

The Staff Senate Board is the administrative arm of the Staff Senate, and represents the Senate to the university administration. The Board is comprised of nine elected staff members, who are serving either a one or a two year term. Of these Board members, there are positions held by elected officers on the Staff Senate Board. These positions include the following: Chair, Vice-Chair, and Secretary.

The Staff Senate Board meetings are held monthly to discuss business issues. Committees are formed and led by board members. They involve staff members collaborating together to attain the accomplishment of the objectives of the committee.

Upcoming Board Meetings 

  • February 7, 2019
  • March 7, 2019
  • April 4, 2019
  • May 2, 2019
  • June 6, 2019

If you wish to email a committee with a suggestion or with questions please send an email to In the Subject line please put the committee your email is intended for. Thank you.

  • Community Outreach:
    • Tami Stanko - Chair 
    • Quentin Davis
    • Mariana Hernandez
    • Kristie Persinger
    • Tami Stanko
  • Legislative:
    • Amy Figot – Chair
    • Cathy Phillips
    • Suzanne Schimanski-Gross
    • Cynthia Simpson
    • Michele Brantley
  • Social:
    • Mariana Hernandez – Co-Chair
    • Nynesha Jones - Co-Chair
    • Kristie Persinger
  • Staff Recognition:
    • Scott Kujawa – Chair
    • Stefanie Janes
    • Chevette White
  • Web Site:
    • Mariana Hernandez - Co-Chair 
    • Chevette White - Co-Chair
    • Tami Stanko